imageHaven’t been on here in forever! Recapping my last shows.. I did pretty good! My first show I placed 3rd in my height class and 1s place in Masters+35- and in my 2nd show I placed 5th in Masters and 6th in bikini class C- although I didn’t place as well I had a lot more competition- great for me to see how to gauge the athletes and incorporate into my goals for this year!

I reversed dieted out and will stick around 6-10 pounds above stage weight.. Reverse dieting is soooo important and also challenging but have a plan post comp!

My cals are back up now and I’m am weight training 5 days a week-  then some cardio- not a lot just enough to keep my weight down and Cardio benefits.. Weekends if I feel like it which I usually do, I try fun classes-play around w different exercises and equipment etc. I call it my gym play days!

I continue to food prep and eat clean w occasional indulgences 🙂 lookin forward to improving this year and doing a few shows!

Learned so much doing this prep and hope for a much happier, healthier prep this year!

Leave a comment